Didact’s Reach Reviews Fistfights With Muslims In Europe: One Man’s Journey Through Modernity

Didact’s Reach Reviews Fistfights With Muslims In Europe: One Man’s Journey Through Modernity
August 31, 2016 Admin

An excellent website called Didact’s Reach reviewed Fistfights With Muslims In Europe: One Man’s Journey Through Modernity recently. I was not aware of Didact’s Reach or the fact that they were going to review it, but after it appeared I was directed to it and got a chance to read the review.

I think they did a fantastic job and was thrilled to read it. The title of the review is “Children Of A Dying Paradise”, and it is a thought-provoking and multilayered piece of writing itself. I also loved the site and encourage fans of this site to go check it out! The title of it seems appropriate as it is a veritable compendium of valuable information and resources. Lots of great content relevant to the situation in Europe, and a bunch of great book reviews analyzing titles that will be familiar to readers of this website, and- it seems- lots of titles we all should be making ourselves familiar with.


You can read the review and check out the website by clicking on this link: http://didactsreach.blogspot.com/

Great thanks again to Didact’s Reach!

PS I have NOT forgotten about the physical release of Fistfights With Muslims In Europe: One Man’s Journey Through Modernity. The formatter I use had gone away for a month and after he got back I was toying with adding extra content to it as a ‘bonus’ for purchasers of the physical book. May still do that but either way will get it out soon, and then hopefully an audio version as well at some point after that.

0saves
If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Comments (10)

  1. Abelard Lindsey 7 months ago

    I just bought your book based on the review on Didact’s Reach.

    I too was in Sweden for 2 weeks last year. Even in the little dinky town I was in (Gislaved), there were Muslims. Some of them lived in an apartment complex just down the road from the hotel I was staying at. I was walking around town one evening (after finishing my work – I am a control system/automation engineer) and saw a group of them checking me out while driving past me in a car. I was prepared to deck them if they gave me any trouble. Fortunately they did not.

    I think they are a problem the Swedes are doing little to resolve.

    • Author
      Admin 7 months ago

      Hey Abelard- thanks for the comment! Glad Didact’s review brought you to the site!

      It is indeed interesting just how quickly they seep out into the rural areas and small towns. I remember noticing the same thing in Halden, Norway when I was there. And yes the car rolling by at night with the guys staring down anyone they see, classic gangster rap image here in America that the Muslims in Europe have perfectly adopted. Agree with you on the Swede’s doing little to resolve it.

      Do you travel to a number of countries for your job? Thanks again for the comment and hope to hear more of your thoughts-

      • Abelard Lindsey 7 months ago

        I lived in East Asia (Japan, Taiwan, Malaysia) for 10 years and have travelled extensively through out East and South east Asia. I have far less experience with Europe, having been there only 5 times in the past 20 years. I am a control system/automation engineer and am the only one who does my work at the OEM I work for. We sold a system to a Swedish company and, hence, I was on-site to do the commissioning and start-up May of last year.

        Yeah, the Muslim youth I saw in Sweden seem to have affected our “Hip-Hop” gansta styles. Most of the rest of them have a more traditional look. I’m a muscular guy (work our regularly for nearly 30 years) and I tend to have a purposeful way of walking and acting. At the same time, I do not go out of my way to antagonize others. Hence, I’m usually not bothered by people who might trouble others. Not all of the Muslims are bad. I’ve got to give credit where it is due. In Gislaved, I found a low-cost, by the slice pizza restaurant that is owned and run by two brothers from Syria (I presume they are Muslims). I ate there twice, by myself, and got to talking with these guys. Needless to say, they don’t get many Americans as customers. They were quite friendly to me.

        • Author
          Admin 7 months ago

          If you spend most of your time in East Asia perhaps you could answer a question I am always wondering about… right now East Asia seems to be the epitome (well, along with Western Europe) of the whole ‘last man’ motif- men without chests, playing video games all night, consuming, watching pornography, etc… Do you see that turning around at all? Like are there reactionary youth movements there that rejecting that sort of lifestyle? It seems like one of the key questions that will define the next 100 years, whether such cultures turn it around or die out, etc.

          • Abelard Lindsey 7 months ago

            Not really. I think this is due to, with the exception of South Korea, that the East Asian countries do not allow immigration, thus reducing the perceived problems of society.

            South Korea is the exception. The young women all migrate to the major cities, mainly Seoul, leaving the young men who must remain on the family farm. So, these young men take Filipina and other south east Asian women for wives. I’ve heard that nearly 1/3 of the kids growing up in rural areas of South Korea are mixed race.

            Southern China, in Guanzhou provice, has a “chocolate city” of over 200,000 Africans. These Africans are either migrant workers or import/export businessmen trading between Africa and China.

          • Author
            Admin 7 months ago

            Interesting. I knew there were chinese in Africa but did not know the opposite. Even though I hate the whole diversity/immigration angle of it, from a literary angle I love the idea of these Chinese/African confluences in either place lol. It just reminds me of some weird quirky history story or something out of some weird steampunk historical fiction type story..

  2. Laguna Beach Fogey 7 months ago

    Looking forward to the pb edition.

    • Author
      Admin 7 months ago

      Excellent me too Laguna Beach. Gonna try to do hardcover as well.

  3. Abelard Lindsey 7 months ago

    Demographically speaking, China is like Japan 20 years behind. Where Japan is today China will be in 2036. They abolished their “one child” policy in late ’14 and got a temporary birthrate bounce of about 1.5 million in ’15 and likely less this year. This is also one of the reason why more and more Africans are showing up in China these days.

    Birth rates are declining in the Muslim middle-east as well. Iran and Turkey are well below replacement and the third “big 3”, Egypt, is slightly above replacement, but dropping fast. Birth rates are dropping faster through out the Muslim middle-east than anywhere else in history. And they are in the 6th year of their existential “30 year war” which will continue until 30-40% of their fighting age men are dead. You can read all about it in David Goldman’s (Spengler) book “How Civilizations Die”. The Islamic civilization is dying. Jihadi terrorism is a manifestation of the dying process. The other book is Zeihan’s “The Accidental Superpower”.

    • Author
      Admin 7 months ago

      I will definitely check out both those books that sounds interesting and challenging. I remember first hearing about all the demographic time bomb issues about 5 years ago and read every book I could find on them. I realized exactly what you said about China being about a quarter century behind Japan and if I had had any money I would have bought an ETF I found at the time that was based on shorting China’s economy. As predicted, this last year China started falling apart, exactly 25 years after Japan did. At the exact same point post baby-boom/bust’s. I am not sure if that would have over balanced all the losses I would have had up to that point though lol, since my prediction was about half a decade too early. Still felt good to have been right though..

      As per the Middle East I was well aware that Turkey and Iran had birthrates that had dropped to around replacement level. I did not know Egypt was seeing something similar though.

      I have said before that one of the three most important questions of the 21st Century is whether Arab (Sunni) birthrates remain at their current levels. The other one I always ask is the one I already asked you about the ‘Last Men’ (of Fukuyama fame)/Men Without Chests one I asked you above.

      Its all fascinating stuff. How do you see the world looking later on this century Abelard? Any other book recommendations?

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*